Past Events

Coffee Hour

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: 624 Maxwelton Ct, Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 10:00am


AppalachiaCorps - Introduction & Internships 101

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: COHORT MEETING via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, May 9, 2022 - 12:00pm


Coffee Hour (In Person & Virtual)

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center & Virtual Via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, January 20, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, February 3, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, February 17, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 10:00am


ASA Education Committee Teaching Chat

Speaker/Presenter: ASA Education Committee
Location: Virtual Via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 12:00pm


AppalachiaCorps Information Session

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center/Virtual Via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 3:30pm


SWAP- Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress

Speaker/Presenter: Jeri K. Howell & Junyi Lv
Location: Appalachian Center & via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 12:00pm


Geoscience & Environmental Justice in Appalachia Series: Dr. Eva Lyon

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Eva Lyon
Location: Gatton Student Center Room 331 and virtually via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:15pm


Green Dot Overview at the Appalachian Center

Speaker/Presenter: UK VIP Center
Location: Appalachian Center, 624 Maxwelton Ct.
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, April 18, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm


Coffee Hour (In Person & Virtual)

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center & Virtual Via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, January 20, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, February 3, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, February 17, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 10:00am, Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 10:00am


SWAP- Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress

Speaker/Presenter: Zachary Hackworth & Briana Snyder
Location: Appalachian Center & via Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 12:00pm


AppalachiaCorps Information Session

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: 624 Maxwelton Court, Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, April 11, 2022 - 5:00pm


Can Science-based Spirituality Save the Planet?

Speaker/Presenter: Prof. Lisa Sideris
Location: Zoom- please register at https://uky.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__nL0TaOfT26CY-rwtqjacA
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, April 7, 2022 - 7:00pm

Tags: World Religions Minor, environment, climage change



Pages