Events

Happy Thanksgiving!

Thursday, November 22, 2018 (All day)


60 Years on Stinking Creek: The Story of the Lend-A-Hand Center

Speaker/Presenter: Irma Gall
Location: Niles Gallery, Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm


SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress

Speaker/Presenter: Emma Kiser & Julia Miller
Location: UK Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm


Rural Reading Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Rural Reading Group
Location: Appalachian Center Annex
Date(s)/Time(s):
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday until Wed Dec 19 2018 .
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm


Coffee Hour at the App Center

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center, 624 Maxwelton Ct.
Date(s)/Time(s):
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 29 2018 except Thu Nov 22 2018.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Tags: appalachia, coffee



SBMC Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Student Bluegrass Music Coalition
Location: Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 07 2018 except Fri Nov 23 2018.
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 26, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 2, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 30, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, December 7, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm


GARC Friendsgiving Potluck

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm


8th Annual UK Sustainability Forum

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Hilary J. Boone Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm


SBMC Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Student Bluegrass Music Coalition
Location: Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 26, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 2, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 30, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, December 7, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm


Rural Reading Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Rural Reading Group
Location: Appalachian Center Annex
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm


Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 8:00am


Coffee Hour

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center 624 Maxwelton Ct.
Date(s)/Time(s):
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Apr 18 2019 except Thu Jan 24 2019, Thu Jan 31 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Thu Feb 28 2019, Thu Mar 14 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019, Thu Apr 11 2019.
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am


Pages

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading