Events

GARC Officers Meeting

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Pazzo's
Date(s)/Time(s):
Repeats every week every Friday 2 times .
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm, Friday, January 18, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm


Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:00am to 12:00pm


SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress

Speaker/Presenter: Christopher Leadingham & Jillean McCommons
Location: UK Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm


Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Speaker/Presenter: Inductees: Gurney Norman & Ed McClanahan
Location: Kentucky Theatre - 214 East Main Street
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 7:00pm


De-Mystifying Appalachia Week

Monday, February 4, 2019 - 8:00am to Friday, February 8, 2019 - 4:00pm


Coffee Hour

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Apr 18 2019 except Thu Jan 24 2019, Thu Jan 31 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Thu Feb 28 2019, Thu Mar 14 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019, Thu Apr 11 2019.
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am


Lexington Old Time Music Gathering

Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 9:00pm


Conversations with Gurney

Speaker/Presenter: Robert Gipe
Location: James F. Hardymon Theater in the Davis Marksbury Building
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm


Drum and Banjo: African Roots/American Branches

Speaker/Presenter: Joan Brannon & Randy Wilson
Location: John Jacobs Niles Gallery
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:30pm


De-Mystifying Appalachia Panel

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm


Wayne Riley - Director of the Laurel County African American Heritage Center

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: William T. Young Library - UKAA Auditorium
Date(s)/Time(s):
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:00am


DOPE Conference

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 8:00am to Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 5:00pm


Pages

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading