Past Events

Rural Reading Group

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center Annex
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm


SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress

Speaker/Presenter: Kahyah Pinkman & Marianne Kongerslev
Location: UK Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm


Conversations with Gurney featuring Chris Holbrook

Speaker/Presenter: Chris Holbrook & Gurney Norman
Location: James F. Hardymon Theater - Davis Marskbury Building
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm


Chris Holbrook at the App Center!

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm


Coffee Hour

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am


Rural Reading Group

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center Annex
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm


Talking About the Black Experience in Kentucky: A Conversation with Historian Dr. George Wright

Speaker/Presenter: George Wright, Judi Jennings, Sharyn Mitchell
Location: UK Appalachian Center & Online through Facebook Live & Zoom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm


Corbin Project Student Informational Meeting

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm


Scholarly Publishing for a New Age: What Makes for a Successful Book Today

Speaker/Presenter: Tasha Huber & Leila Salisbury
Location: UK Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm


Appalachian Forum- Jessica Wilkerson

Speaker/Presenter: Jessica Wilkerson
Location: William T. Young Library - UKAA Auditorium
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm


Coffee Hour with Jessica Wilkerson

Speaker/Presenter: Jessica Wilkerson
Location: UK Appalachian Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am


Rural Reading Group

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: UK Appalachian Center Annex
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm


Pages

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading