Past Events

Hearing Appalachian Voices

Speaker/Presenter: Anne Shelby, Mary Anglin, Dwight Billings, Nyoka Hawkins and Gurney Norman
Location: UK Good Barn
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 3:30pm to 7:00pm


Gurney Norman reads & signs "Ancient Creek"

Speaker/Presenter: Gurney Norman
Location: The Morris Book Shop
Date(s)/Time(s):
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm


Louisiana Bucket Brigade: Fighting for Environmental Justice in Fenceline Communities

Speaker/Presenter: Ronesha Johnson & Kristen Evans
Location: Whitehall Classrom Building Room 231
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:45pm


Louisiana Bucket Brigade: Fighting for Environmental Justice in Fenceline Communities

Speaker/Presenter: Ronesha Johnson & Kristen Evans
Location: Student Center (Room 111)
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm


EGSO Conference

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: 18th floor of Patterson Office Tower
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, March 29, 2013 - 8:00am to 5:00pm


Early Mortality, Stigma, & Social Suffering in Appalachia

Speaker/Presenter: Matt Wray
Location: Student Center Small Ballroom
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm


Table, Map and Text: Writing in France circa 1600

Speaker/Presenter: Tom Conley
Location: Lexmark Room, Main Building
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, March 8, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Tags: social theory, lecture, mapping



The Best of Both Worlds: Blended Learning in the Language Classroom”

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Fernando Rubio
Location: P.O.T 18th floor, West End
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm


Dimensions of Political Ecology Conference 2013

Speaker/Presenter: TBA
Location: UK Campus
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 5:30pm to Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 10:00pm


Fourth Annual UK Appalachian Research Community Symposium & Arts Showcase (free student conference)

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: William T. Young Library
Date(s)/Time(s):
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 8:30am to 5:00pm


CFP: Networked Humanities: From Within and Without the University

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: POT 18th floor/Bingham Davis House
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 10:58am to Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 11:58am


Highway 61 Revisited: Archaeological Investigations at the Pierce Site (15CU96), Cumberland County, Kentucky

Speaker/Presenter: Dr. Michael Loughlin
Location: 108 Lafferty Hall
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, February 8, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm


Pages

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading