Past Events

Coffee Hour at the App Center

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center, 624 Maxwelton Ct.
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Tags: appalachia, coffee



Visiting Writers Series

Speaker/Presenter: Maurice Manning
Location: Social Staircase at Worsham Cinema at the Bill Gatton Student Center
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 7:00pm


Conversations with Gurney

Speaker/Presenter: Anne Shelby
Location: John Jacobs Niles Gallery
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm


Rural Reading Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Rural Reading Group
Location: Appalachian Center Annex
Date(s)/Time(s):
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm


Appalachian Studies Minor/Certificate Students Get-Together

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center 624 Maxwelton Ct.
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm


RUHRC Fall Symposium

Speaker/Presenter: Rural & Underserved Health Research Center
Location: Student Center, A268 Senate Chamber
Date(s)/Time(s):
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am to 11:00am


SBMC Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Student Bluegrass Music Coalition
Location: Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 26, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 2, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 30, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, December 7, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm


Roger May "How to Get Home Again"

Speaker/Presenter: Roger May
Location: Niles Gallery in Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm


Roger May "Looking at Appalachia: Complicating the Narrative"

Speaker/Presenter: Roger May
Location: Lewis Hall Room 135
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm


Appalachia In The Bluegrass

Speaker/Presenter: Robert Tincher
Location: Niles Gallery of the Lucille C. Little Fine Arts Library
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm


Coffee Hour at the App Center

Speaker/Presenter:
Location: Appalachian Center, 624 Maxwelton Ct.
Date(s)/Time(s):
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Tags: appalachia, coffee



SBMC Group Meeting

Speaker/Presenter: Student Bluegrass Music Coalition
Location: Appalachian Center - 624 Maxwelton Court
Date(s)/Time(s):
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 19, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, October 26, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 2, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, November 30, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm, Friday, December 7, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm


Pages

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading