Calendar - Appalachian Center Events

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
ASA Steering Committee Reception Friday, July 26, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Appalachian Center Spring Shindig Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 5:00pm
Hillbilly Reception with Ashley York Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 8:00pm to 9:00pm
Coffee Hour
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Apr 18 2019 except Thu Jan 24 2019, Thu Jan 31 2019, Thu Feb 14 2019, Thu Feb 28 2019, Thu Mar 07 2019, Thu Mar 14 2019, Thu Mar 21 2019, Thu Mar 28 2019, Thu Apr 11 2019.
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Rural Reading Group
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday 6 times .
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress Kahyah Pinkman & Marianne Kongerslev Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Conversations with Gurney featuring Chris Holbrook Chris Holbrook & Gurney Norman Monday, April 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Chris Holbrook at the App Center! Monday, April 8, 2019 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Coffee Hour Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Rural Reading Group Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Scholarly Publishing for a New Age: What Makes for a Successful Book Today Tasha Huber & Leila Salisbury Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm PDF icon UPK Publishing Presentation.pdf
Appalachian Forum- Jessica Wilkerson Jessica Wilkerson Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm
Coffee Hour with Jessica Wilkerson Jessica Wilkerson Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Rural Reading Group Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress Mauri Systo Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Coffee Hour with Marianne Kongerslev Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Appalachian Studies Curriculum Committee Meeting Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Rural Reading Group Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress Michaela Lambert & Vira Pravosud Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Coffee Hour Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Rural Reading Group Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Wayne Riley - Director of the Laurel County African American Heritage Center Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:00am
GARC Valentine's Shindig Friday, February 15, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Martin County Water Project Meeting Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Conversations with Gurney feat. Robert Gipe Robert Gipe Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Coffee Hour Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Rural Reading Group Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Celebrating Gurney Coffee Hour Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress Christopher Leadingham & Jillean McCommons Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Coffee Hour Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am
GARC Friendsgiving Potluck Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 11:30am to 2:00pm
Martin County Water Project Meeting Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
ASA Program Committee Meeting Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Appalachian Center Awards Committee Meeting Monday, December 3, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Coffee Hour at the App Center
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 29 2018 except Thu Nov 22 2018.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress Emma Kiser & Julia Miller Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
60 Years on Stinking Creek: The Story of the Lend-A-Hand Center Irma Gall Monday, November 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Coffee Hour at the App Center Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Conversations with Gurney Anne Shelby Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Roger May "How to Get Home Again" Roger May Friday, November 9, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Roger May "Looking at Appalachia: Complicating the Narrative" Roger May Friday, November 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Coffee Hour at the App Center Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Coffee Hour at the App Center Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
SWAP: Sharing Work on Appalachia in Progress Aaron Guest Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Coffee Hour at the App Center Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Coffee Hour at the App Center Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Coffee Hour at the App Center Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am, Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Reflecting Critically on 50 Yeas of the War on Poverty: Young Volunteers in Appalachia UK Appalachian Center Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading