Calendar - Appalachian Events on Campus

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
Appalachia in the Bluegrass Fin McGill Friday, November 22, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Conversations with Gurney featuring Crystal Wilkinson Crystal Wilkinson Monday, November 11, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Appalachia the Bluegrass Mama Said String Band Friday, October 25, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass Corn Maize with Carla Gover Friday, October 18, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass Sparky & Rhonda Friday, October 11, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass Tall Dark & Handsome Friday, October 4, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass Don Pedi Friday, September 27, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Conversations with Gurney featuring George Ella Lyon George Ella Lyon & Gurney Norman Monday, September 23, 2019 - 5:00pm
Coal Miner's Daughter Film Screening Friday, September 20, 2019 - 6:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass The Zink Kings Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass Sam Gleaves & Sue Massek Friday, September 13, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Appalachia in the Bluegrass York Street Hustle Friday, September 6, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Campus Ruckus GARC - Graduate Appalachian Research Community Friday, August 23, 2019 - 9:00pm
Fall 2019 A&S K Week College Welcome Event Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm
New Graduate Student Orientation (NGSO) Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 12:30pm
Hillbilly Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Conversations with Gurney featuring Chris Holbrook Chris Holbrook & Gurney Norman Monday, April 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
CLD Seminar: Toward Racial Justice and Recognition in Southeastern Kentucky Kathryn Engle Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
October Sky Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Drum and Banjo: African Roots/American Branches Joan Brannon & Randy Wilson Friday, February 8, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Conversations with Gurney feat. Robert Gipe Robert Gipe Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Winter's Bone Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
8th Annual UK Sustainability Forum Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm PDF icon 2018 UK Sustainability Forum_Application_final.pdf
Martin County Water Project Meeting Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Appalachian Studies Curriculum Committee Meeting Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
60 Years on Stinking Creek: The Story of the Lend-A-Hand Center Irma Gall Monday, November 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
RUHRC Fall Symposium Rural & Underserved Health Research Center Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am to 11:00am
CLD Unexpected Series: Spatial Inequality Meets Data Inequality Julie N. Zimmerman, UK Community and Leadership Development & Tony Love, UK Sociology Friday, November 2, 2018 - 12:00pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading